The Steering Committee (SC) is the executive body of the C20 responsible for ensuring that the C20 is an open and diverse space that facilitates the transmission of a broad range of civil society views to the G20. The SC works alongside, and is advised by, the International Advisory Committee. The SC is responsible for leading the process and ensuring that the C20 and its working groups meet regularly among themselves and with government representatives. It also helps coordinate the agendas for in-person C20 meetings. SC decisions are reached by consensus. In the event that consensus is not possible, voting should take place based on a simple majority voting system. SC composition must be both regional- and gender-balanced, ensuring that local and international organisations are represented.

Sri M

The Satsang Foundation, India

Swami Amritaswarupananda

President, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, India

Vijay K. Nambiar

Retired Ambassador of India & Under-Secretary General of the United Nations

Nivedita Bhide

Vivekananda Kendra, India

Alessandra Nilo

GESTOS, Brazil

Martine Reicherts

Former European Commissioner Of Justice, Luxembourg

Nidhi Goyal

Rising Flame, India

Ah Maftuchan

The Prakarsa, Indonesia

Dr. Swadesh Singh

Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini, India

Aoi Horiuchi

Japan NGO Center for International Cooperation (JANIC), Japan