The Sherpa, chosen each year by the Chair and Co-Chair and whose appointment is approved by the C20 Steering Committee (SC) and International Advisory Committee (IAC), is the main point of contact with external stakeholders (G20 representatives, international organisations, media, other G20 engagement groups). The C20 Sherpa is also responsible for ensuring a fluent and effective dialogue among C20 Working Group Chairs, mainstreaming relevant areas of work and developing – along with the C20 Chair and Co-Chair – the C20 schedule, for approval by the SC and the IAC.

Principal Coordinator (Sherpa)

Vijay K. Nambiar

Retired Ambassador of India & Under-Secretary General of the United Nations

Sous-Sherpa, Civil20 India


Kiran DM

Youth For Seva, India

Sous-Sherpa, Civil20 India


Dr. Swadesh Singh

Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini, India